Editorial Team

Editor-in-Chief:

Vasudeo P. Zambare, Ph.D.


Professor and UTM Fellow
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
Director and Senior Scientist at Om Biotechnologies, India
Email: vasuzambare@gmail.com

Associate Editor-in-Chief:

Hari Prasad Devkota, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
School of Pharmacy
Kumamoto University, Japan
Email: devkotah@kumamoto-u.ac.jp

Nabin Narayan Munankarmi


Adjunct Professor
Department of Biotechnology
Kantipur Valley College,
Purbanchal University (P.U), Nepal
Email: nabinnm@bsn.org.np
nabin2045@gmail.com

Binayak Raj Pandey


Graduate Research Assistant
Iowa State University, USA
Executive Board Member, Biotechnology Society of Nepal (BSN), Nepal
Email: binayak@iastate.edu
binayakrp@gmail.com

Suman Lama, Ph.D.


Researcher
School of Energy and Chemical Engineering
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Email: unistlama@unist.ac.kr

Managing & Copy Editor:

Prashanna Maharjan


Teaching Assistant
Amrit Science Campus (ASCOL), Nepal
Email: maharjanprashanna@gmail.com

Managing Editor:
Raja Ram Gurung


Asst. Manager, Quality Assurance
Tilganga Institute of Ophthalmology, Nepal
Email: rajaram.gurung@tilganga.org
nepaliraza07@gmail.com

Language Editor:
Khagendra Acharya, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Department of Management Informatics and Communications
Kathmandu University, Nepal
Email: khagendra@ku.edu.np
acharya.khagen@gmail.com

Assistant Language Editor:
Samikshya Kandel


Ph.D. Candidate
Southern Illinois University, USA
Email: samikshyakandel722@gmail.com

Statistical Editor:
Rabindra Kayastha, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Kathmandu University, Nepal
Email: rkayastha@ku.edu.np

Promotional Editor:
Mr. Sujan Chaudhary


Botany Teacher
Lord Buddha International College, Nepal
Email: csujan070@gmail.com

Mr. Sujan Balami


Ph.D. Candidate
University of South Bohemia in
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Email: balamisujan@gmail.com

Editors:
Maria Rosario García-Gil, Ph.D.


Associate Professor and Researcher
Department of Forest Genetics and Plant Physiology
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Email: m.rosario.garcia@slu.se

Mohd Fadhil Md Din, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Centre for Environmental Sustainability and Water Security
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia
Email: mfadhil@utm.my

Ramachandran Subramanian, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Department of Biotechnology
Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
Dubai Campus, United Arab Emirates
Email: sramachandran@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in

Hari Krishna Saiju, Ph.D.


Professor & Head
Department of Biotechnology
Asian Institute of Technology & Management (AITM), Nepal
Email: hk.saiju@aitm.edu.np

Laxuman Sharma, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Department of Horticulture
Sikkim University, India
Email: lsharma@cus.ac.in

Kuldeep Sharma, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Department of Botany
Mohanlal Sukhadia University, India
Email: drkdsharma@mlsu.ac.in

Talha Bin Emran, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy
BGC Trust University Bangladesh, Bangladesh
Email: talhabmb@bgctub.ac.bd

Himal Luitel, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Center for Biotechnology
Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal
Email: hluitel@afu.edu.np

Chandra Gurnani, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor & Head
Department of Biotechnology
DAV College, Maharaja Ganga Singh University, India
Email: chandrabiotech9@gmail.com
davcollege.sgnr@gmail.com

Prashant Mohan Pawar, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Regional Centre for Biotechnology (RCB), India
Email: prashant.pawar@rcb.res.in

Buddhiman Tamang, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Department of Biotechnology
Sikkim University, India
Email: btamang01@cus.ac.in

Reshma Tuladhar, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Central Department of Microbiology
Tribhuvan University, Nepal
Email: reshma.tuladhar@cdmi.tu.edu.np
resutu@gmail.com

Vaibhav Srivastava, Ph.D.


Researcher
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Email: vasri@kth.se

Abdul Azeez, Ph.D.


Senior Research Investigator
Michigan Technological University, USA
Email: aazeez@mtu.edu

I. Vayanga Nishani Rathnayake, Ph.D.


Senior Lecturer
Department of Microbiology
University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka
Email: vayanga@kln.ac.lk

Rajeev (Deokota) Chhetri, Ph.D.


Principal
National School of Sciences
NIST Foundation, Nepal
Email: razzyde@gmail.com

Bishnu P. Marasini, Ph.D.


HOD & Faculty
Department of Biotechnology
National College (NACOL)-NIST, Khusibu, Nepal
Email: bishnu.marasini@gmail.com

Raunak Shrestha, Ph.D.


Post Doctoral Research Scholar
Department of Radiation Oncology
University of California, San Francisco, USA
Email: raunakman.shrestha@ucsf.edu

Dipesh Dhakal, Ph.D.


Postdoctoral Associate
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
University of Florida, USA
Email: dipeshdhakal@cop.ufl.edu

Ranjan Koirala, Ph.D.


Post-Doctoral Researcher
Department of Food, Environmental and Nutritional Sciences
University of Milan, Italy
Email: ranjan.koirala@unimi.it

Rupendra Shrestha, Ph.D.


Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
Department of Genetics
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, USA
Email: rupendra.shrestha@einsteinmed.org

Sudip Regmi, Ph.D.


Head, Quality Assurance and Quality Control
Patanjali Ayurved Pvt. Ltd., Nepal.
Email: regmi.sudip7@gmail.com

Manohar Prasad Bhandari, Ph.D.


Leading Researcher
Institute of Clinical and Preventive Medicine
University of Latvia, Latvia
Email: bhandari@lu.lv

Santosh Koirala, Ph.D.


Researcher
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, USA
Email: koirala2@illinois.edu
skoirala1984@gmail.com

Saroj Khatiwada, Ph.D.


Researcher
Department of Pharmacology
University of New South Wales, Australia
Email: s.khatiwada@unsw.edu.au
khatiwadasaroj22@gmail.com

Bal Kumari Oliya, Ph.D.


Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
Central Department of Botany
Tribhuvan University, Nepal
Email: balkumarioliya1@gmail.com

Advisors:
Prof. Sharada Thapaliya, Ph.D.


Vice-Chancellor
Agriculture Forestry University, Nepal
Email: vc@afu.edu.np
sthapaliya@afu.edu.np

Prof. Bharat Jha, Ph.D.


Vice-Chancellor
Rajarshi Janak University, Nepal
Email: me.bharatjha@gmail.com

Sunil Babu Shrestha, Ph.D.


Vice-Chancellor
Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST), Nepal
Email: sunilbabushrestha@nast.gov.np
sunilbabushrestha@gmail.com

Jae Kyung Sohng, Ph.D.


Professor
Department of Life Science and Biochemical Engineering
Sun Moon University, Republic of Korea
Email: sohng@sunmoon.ac.kr

Janardan Lamichhane, Ph.D.


Professor
Department of Biotechnology
Kathmandu University, Nepal
Email: ljanardan@ku.edu.np

Naba Raj Devkota, Ph.D.


Professor & Director
Directorate of Research and Extension
Agriculture and Forestry University (AFU), Nepal
Email: ndevkota@afu.edu.np
nabadevkota.aafu@gmail.com

Rishi Shah, Ph.D.


Chairman
IUCN Nepal National Committee, Nepal
Email: rishi@lotusholdings.com

Tika Bahadur Karki, Ph.D.


Professor
National College of Food Science and Technology, Nepal
Email: ktika1@outlook.com

Bhupal Govinda Shrestha, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Department of Biotechnology
Kathmandu University, Nepal
Email: bgs@ku.edu.np

Bal Krishna Joshi, Ph.D.


Senior Scientist
NAGRC (National Genebank)
Nepal Agricultural Research Council (NARC), Nepal
Email: joshibalak@yahoo.com

Raju Adhikari, Ph.D.


Principal Scientist
CSIRO Manufacturing, Australia
Email: raju.adhikari@csiro.au